Snapfish Reviews

Rated 3 / 5
September 28, 2015
Snapfish is converting to a new site, and I had to communicate with at least four-five different CS reps. I admire people who can speak multiple languages, but this became ridiculous.
They all were obviously using the same script (e.g., "I am more than happy to help you with that. Please kindly hold on the chat for a minute, meanwhile I look up the information."), and in the end, none were able to help me. I really wanted to communicate with a manager, not about the CS reps, but about the problems with Snapfish's new site.

My problem stems from the conversion of classic Snapfish to the new Snapfish. I started a photo book on another photo site (with no problems). Because a family member downloaded photos I want to include to Snapfish, I had to start over on Snapfish. Two of my images wouldn't download, (requiring 2-3 chats before someone finally figured out what to do), the size/format of the book I want is not available in the new Snapfish (which I learned after starting it on classic Snapfish and another chat), and photos shared on the new Snapfish cannot be transferred/shared with the classic Snapfish (another chat). So I either needed to use a different book (more expensive) or not include the photos.

Apparently, these features will be available once the new Snapfish is complete. Why on earth would any company introduce a new version before all features are available or before the bugs are worked out--beta version? I'm ordering prints of the photos on the new Snapfish and will scan them to include in my photo book on the other site. Then I'm done with Snapfish
Rating: 1 / 5
by
December 22, 2014
Really nice photo books they have, but customer service could definitely be improved. It was a long and frustrating order with them this time (communication wise) but in the end it turned out fine.
Rating: 4 / 5
by
November 01, 2014
This is the last time i used Snapfish! Their customer service is worthless. Their employees barely speak decent English!
I had so much time invested in creating a nice looking photo book: the order turned out a lot more expensive then intially stated, the customer service sucks. I will never use them again, nor recommend anyone to use them.
Rating: 1 / 5
by
October 22, 2014
These guys are the absolute best! I have a ton of stuff ordered from them: last week I received a photobook I ordered for my niece, it looked perfect, very professional and her mother loved it. Acrylic prints, canvas prints, everything you order from there is super high quality and reasonably priced.
Rating: 5 / 5
by
October 12, 2014
Snapfish is useless: I ordered graduation invites from their website. A few minutes after i placed the order i realized there was a spelling error, so i tried to contact Snapfish about it. Their Live chat was totally useless, their phone support seems to be outsourced to some third world country. It took me over an hour to finally speak to someone who promised me they would correct the spelling error.
The cards just arrived at my house, and guess what: They did not correct the spelling error! Totally useless!!
Rating: 1 / 5
by
July 29, 2014
Im quite happy with my photo book from Snapfish. It was delivered in good time (took 6 days) and the quality is excellent.

All images look bright and clear, there is no un-sharpness anywhere. The cover photo worried me as it looked out of focus on the computer screen, but turned out sharp and vibrant on the book itself.

Unfortunately there were a few restrictions when i placed the order. It is impossible to add frames or borders to the images and there is only a small selection of clip art. The selection of backgrounds however is very extensive.

If you are a simple computer user like me i recommend the Snapfish photo book service.
Rating: 4 / 5
by
December 05, 2013
I love Snapfish and always have. I needed three canvas photos delivered in time for my parents anniversary, and realized I wouldn't get them in time.

Instead of paying for expedited shipping, I gave them a call, they were kind enough to put a rush on finishing order, and I got them one day early (4 days earlier than they were scheduled) at no extra charge!

They're a wonderful company. And you can always find discount coupons online!
Rating: 5 / 5
by

Other Resources

» http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Snapfish
» http://www.yelp.com/biz/snapfish-san-francisco-4

Related

» All Current Snapfish discount deals and offers.
» All Printing deals and offers.


Submit Your Review

Best Deals

Vistaprint FREE Businesscards
36% OFF Brochures with Overnight Prints
10% OFF MOO Businesscards
48% OFF Business cards with Overnight Prints
50% OFF Anything at InkGarden
58% OFF Postcards with Overnight Prints
35% OFF Ongoing deals with Tiny Prints
45% OFF Sitewide from Snapfish
Cafepress Free Shipping above $45
12% OFF Site-wide from Printplace

Recent Customer Reviews

  • 25Jul 2014

    I been using a local print shop for my business card printing needs, while quality was high, prices were also very high. I heard about Moo from a friend and decided to give them a try. I just received the business cards and I'm pleased: Quality is great, color is correct and the cards have a nice "thick" feel to it, also the packaging is very nice. Overall the quality i got from MOO is even better then the local print shop i used, and the price is a lot friendlier. I hope these guys will stay for a while!

    Coupons & Deals from Moo
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Megan
  • 17Feb 2015

    Typical large company: it's impossible to speak to a human besides someone in a call-center who knows nothing about printing!! Result: crap useless business cards. Used vistaprint to save money: in the end it costed me money, time and aggravation.

    Coupons & Deals from Vistaprint
    Rating 2 Rating: 2 / 5
    by Jake R
  • 12Oct 2014

    Snapfish is useless: I ordered graduation invites from their website. A few minutes after i placed the order i realized there was a spelling error, so i tried to contact Snapfish about it. Their Live chat was totally useless, their phone support seems to be outsourced to some third world country. It took me over an hour to finally speak to someone who promised me they would correct the spelling error.
    The cards just arrived at my house, and guess what: They did not correct the spelling error! Totally useless!!

    Coupons & Deals from Snapfish
    Rating 1 Rating: 1 / 5
    by Karen
  • 02Nov 2014

    Moo is my go to website for anything business related. My company has more than 10 employees so I got their free service option and this makes my orders a lot easier as I just use a template and from there do the changes I want. The print is almost perfect every time – I tend to be picky that’s why I don’t say perfect – and I never had an issue with delivery time. As for service, no matter what issues or “dumb” questions I had, they always had a nice reply and I never felt they were patronizing. Reliable company and super competitive offers!

    Coupons & Deals from Moo
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Damon
  • 29Aug 2014

    Moo is the best when it comes to business cards. You pay more but you get the absolute best. I will never order my businesscards anywhere else. Moo Rocks!

    Coupons & Deals from Moo
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Robert
Web Analytics