Snapfish Reviews

Rated 3 / 5
September 28, 2015
Snapfish is converting to a new site, and I had to communicate with at least four-five different CS reps. I admire people who can speak multiple languages, but this became ridiculous.
They all were obviously using the same script (e.g., "I am more than happy to help you with that. Please kindly hold on the chat for a minute, meanwhile I look up the information."), and in the end, none were able to help me. I really wanted to communicate with a manager, not about the CS reps, but about the problems with Snapfish's new site.

My problem stems from the conversion of classic Snapfish to the new Snapfish. I started a photo book on another photo site (with no problems). Because a family member downloaded photos I want to include to Snapfish, I had to start over on Snapfish. Two of my images wouldn't download, (requiring 2-3 chats before someone finally figured out what to do), the size/format of the book I want is not available in the new Snapfish (which I learned after starting it on classic Snapfish and another chat), and photos shared on the new Snapfish cannot be transferred/shared with the classic Snapfish (another chat). So I either needed to use a different book (more expensive) or not include the photos.

Apparently, these features will be available once the new Snapfish is complete. Why on earth would any company introduce a new version before all features are available or before the bugs are worked out--beta version? I'm ordering prints of the photos on the new Snapfish and will scan them to include in my photo book on the other site. Then I'm done with Snapfish
Rating: 1 / 5
by
December 22, 2014
Really nice photo books they have, but customer service could definitely be improved. It was a long and frustrating order with them this time (communication wise) but in the end it turned out fine.
Rating: 4 / 5
by
November 01, 2014
This is the last time i used Snapfish! Their customer service is worthless. Their employees barely speak decent English!
I had so much time invested in creating a nice looking photo book: the order turned out a lot more expensive then intially stated, the customer service sucks. I will never use them again, nor recommend anyone to use them.
Rating: 1 / 5
by
October 22, 2014
These guys are the absolute best! I have a ton of stuff ordered from them: last week I received a photobook I ordered for my niece, it looked perfect, very professional and her mother loved it. Acrylic prints, canvas prints, everything you order from there is super high quality and reasonably priced.
Rating: 5 / 5
by
October 12, 2014
Snapfish is useless: I ordered graduation invites from their website. A few minutes after i placed the order i realized there was a spelling error, so i tried to contact Snapfish about it. Their Live chat was totally useless, their phone support seems to be outsourced to some third world country. It took me over an hour to finally speak to someone who promised me they would correct the spelling error.
The cards just arrived at my house, and guess what: They did not correct the spelling error! Totally useless!!
Rating: 1 / 5
by
July 29, 2014
Im quite happy with my photo book from Snapfish. It was delivered in good time (took 6 days) and the quality is excellent.

All images look bright and clear, there is no un-sharpness anywhere. The cover photo worried me as it looked out of focus on the computer screen, but turned out sharp and vibrant on the book itself.

Unfortunately there were a few restrictions when i placed the order. It is impossible to add frames or borders to the images and there is only a small selection of clip art. The selection of backgrounds however is very extensive.

If you are a simple computer user like me i recommend the Snapfish photo book service.
Rating: 4 / 5
by
December 05, 2013
I love Snapfish and always have. I needed three canvas photos delivered in time for my parents anniversary, and realized I wouldn't get them in time.

Instead of paying for expedited shipping, I gave them a call, they were kind enough to put a rush on finishing order, and I got them one day early (4 days earlier than they were scheduled) at no extra charge!

They're a wonderful company. And you can always find discount coupons online!
Rating: 5 / 5
by

Other Resources

» http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Snapfish
» http://www.yelp.com/biz/snapfish-san-francisco-4

Related

» All Current Snapfish discount deals and offers.
» All Printing deals and offers.


Submit Your Review

Best Deals

Vistaprint FREE Businesscards
36% OFF Brochures with Overnight Prints
10% OFF MOO Businesscards
48% OFF Business cards with Overnight Prints
50% OFF Anything at InkGarden
58% OFF Postcards with Overnight Prints
35% OFF Ongoing deals with Tiny Prints
45% OFF Sitewide from Snapfish
Cafepress Free Shipping above $45
12% OFF Site-wide from Printplace

Recent Customer Reviews

  • 17Nov 2014

    Im not happy with Cafepress: I ordered a long sleeve tee shirt, but the design was off center. The print is shifted to the left of the shirt instead of centered. Also the fabric is low quality, the shirt already has a hole in the front.

    Coupons & Deals from Cafepress
    Rating 2 Rating: 2 / 5
    by Jody
  • 27Dec 2014

    Vistaprint is best value for money, i've been using them for businesscards/flyers and stationary. They never let me down.

    Coupons & Deals from Vistaprint
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Robert G
  • 25Jul 2014

    We had a wonderful experience with Overnight Prints. My husband and me wanted a new business card design, and after creating the perfect design with their online design tool we decided to give them a go and placed an order.

    Unforunately we had made an error in the design that we noticed a couple of hours after ordering. We gave them a call and spoke to a friendly person who immediately corrected the error for us.

    Our new business cards do make a good impression, and we are impressed by overnight prints good old fashioned customer service.

    Coupons & Deals from Overnightprints
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Rachel
  • 24Nov 2013

    Pretty good price / quality ratio.

    They offer you a full range of styles and colors. They will also notify you in case your text or image are inappropriate.

    Shipping was terribly slow. They need to work on that.

    Coupons & Deals from Overnightprints
    Rating 4 Rating: 4 / 5
    by Peter Hoffman
  • 23Jun 2014

    I love Cafepress, this company has the best customer service: My sister ordered a printed sweatshirt for my son from them. Unfortunately it didn't fit him (the sweatshirt was to large). We contacted RMA and within a few hours they replied: we will send you a new one in the correct size. we didn't have to ship the old one back, which saved me postage and a trip to the postoffice. I never had this happen before, very impressed by Cafepress!

    Coupons & Deals from Cafepress
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Joyce
Web Analytics