Snapfish Reviews

Rated 3 / 5
September 28, 2015
Snapfish is converting to a new site, and I had to communicate with at least four-five different CS reps. I admire people who can speak multiple languages, but this became ridiculous.
They all were obviously using the same script (e.g., "I am more than happy to help you with that. Please kindly hold on the chat for a minute, meanwhile I look up the information."), and in the end, none were able to help me. I really wanted to communicate with a manager, not about the CS reps, but about the problems with Snapfish's new site.

My problem stems from the conversion of classic Snapfish to the new Snapfish. I started a photo book on another photo site (with no problems). Because a family member downloaded photos I want to include to Snapfish, I had to start over on Snapfish. Two of my images wouldn't download, (requiring 2-3 chats before someone finally figured out what to do), the size/format of the book I want is not available in the new Snapfish (which I learned after starting it on classic Snapfish and another chat), and photos shared on the new Snapfish cannot be transferred/shared with the classic Snapfish (another chat). So I either needed to use a different book (more expensive) or not include the photos.

Apparently, these features will be available once the new Snapfish is complete. Why on earth would any company introduce a new version before all features are available or before the bugs are worked out--beta version? I'm ordering prints of the photos on the new Snapfish and will scan them to include in my photo book on the other site. Then I'm done with Snapfish
Rating: 1 / 5
by
December 22, 2014
Really nice photo books they have, but customer service could definitely be improved. It was a long and frustrating order with them this time (communication wise) but in the end it turned out fine.
Rating: 4 / 5
by
November 01, 2014
This is the last time i used Snapfish! Their customer service is worthless. Their employees barely speak decent English!
I had so much time invested in creating a nice looking photo book: the order turned out a lot more expensive then intially stated, the customer service sucks. I will never use them again, nor recommend anyone to use them.
Rating: 1 / 5
by
October 22, 2014
These guys are the absolute best! I have a ton of stuff ordered from them: last week I received a photobook I ordered for my niece, it looked perfect, very professional and her mother loved it. Acrylic prints, canvas prints, everything you order from there is super high quality and reasonably priced.
Rating: 5 / 5
by
October 12, 2014
Snapfish is useless: I ordered graduation invites from their website. A few minutes after i placed the order i realized there was a spelling error, so i tried to contact Snapfish about it. Their Live chat was totally useless, their phone support seems to be outsourced to some third world country. It took me over an hour to finally speak to someone who promised me they would correct the spelling error.
The cards just arrived at my house, and guess what: They did not correct the spelling error! Totally useless!!
Rating: 1 / 5
by
July 29, 2014
Im quite happy with my photo book from Snapfish. It was delivered in good time (took 6 days) and the quality is excellent.

All images look bright and clear, there is no un-sharpness anywhere. The cover photo worried me as it looked out of focus on the computer screen, but turned out sharp and vibrant on the book itself.

Unfortunately there were a few restrictions when i placed the order. It is impossible to add frames or borders to the images and there is only a small selection of clip art. The selection of backgrounds however is very extensive.

If you are a simple computer user like me i recommend the Snapfish photo book service.
Rating: 4 / 5
by
December 05, 2013
I love Snapfish and always have. I needed three canvas photos delivered in time for my parents anniversary, and realized I wouldn't get them in time.

Instead of paying for expedited shipping, I gave them a call, they were kind enough to put a rush on finishing order, and I got them one day early (4 days earlier than they were scheduled) at no extra charge!

They're a wonderful company. And you can always find discount coupons online!
Rating: 5 / 5
by

Other Resources

» http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Snapfish
» http://www.yelp.com/biz/snapfish-san-francisco-4

Related

» All Current Snapfish discount deals and offers.
» All Printing deals and offers.


Submit Your Review

Best Deals

Vistaprint FREE Businesscards
36% OFF Brochures with Overnight Prints
10% OFF MOO Businesscards
48% OFF Business cards with Overnight Prints
50% OFF Anything at InkGarden
58% OFF Postcards with Overnight Prints
35% OFF Ongoing deals with Tiny Prints
45% OFF Sitewide from Snapfish
Cafepress Free Shipping above $45
12% OFF Site-wide from Printplace

Recent Customer Reviews

  • 14Oct 2014

    I use Overnight Prints to get my business out there. Bookmarks, calendars, flyers and business cards are just some of the items I ordered in the last year. I came to this site looking for a coupon to order a iPhone case, but looks like they are not available yet.When will they be available?

    Anyway, if you want great quality at great prices, give them a try!

    Coupons & Deals from Overnightprints
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Victor
  • 05Dec 2013

    I love Snapfish and always have. I needed three canvas photos delivered in time for my parents anniversary, and realized I wouldn't get them in time.

    Instead of paying for expedited shipping, I gave them a call, they were kind enough to put a rush on finishing order, and I got them one day early (4 days earlier than they were scheduled) at no extra charge!

    They're a wonderful company. And you can always find discount coupons online!

    Coupons & Deals from Snapfish
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Dennis, LA
  • 09Jul 2014

    I will not complain about the quality of the product.But their customer service is terrible - shall we say customer service does not exist! I placed an order for holiday cards but notices the delivery date was changed on my order confirmation. I contacted Tinyprints by phone and complained about the situation. The friendly person on the phone "upgraded" delivery and gave me an acceptable delivery date. After i hang up they sent another confirmation and charged me $25 for the "free upgrade". When i called again to complain they left me on hold for 35 minutes until I hung up. Please do not shop this site.

    Coupons & Deals from Tinyprints
    Rating 2 Rating: 2 / 5
    by Richard
  • 23Jun 2014

    I love Cafepress, this company has the best customer service: My sister ordered a printed sweatshirt for my son from them. Unfortunately it didn't fit him (the sweatshirt was to large). We contacted RMA and within a few hours they replied: we will send you a new one in the correct size. we didn't have to ship the old one back, which saved me postage and a trip to the postoffice. I never had this happen before, very impressed by Cafepress!

    Coupons & Deals from Cafepress
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Joyce
  • 18Oct 2014

    I decided to surprise my wife with a t-shirt with the first picture with us as a couple. The guys from DesignAShirt are very professional and they helped me chose a design that my wife would love. Decent prices and the quality is topnotch, the shirt went through at least 20 washes and it looks great.

    Coupons & Deals from Designashirt
    Rating 5 Rating: 5 / 5
    by Eric
Web Analytics